Homeschool · kids · parenting · Stay at home mom

Snaps from the Week

DSC_3524

Should I take bets on how quickly I will kill this beautiful little fern?  I picked this up at Lowe’s a week or so ago.  I thought it was so pretty sitting on the windowsill in our bathroom, I snapped a quick pic.  It’s sad to think it will be dead within a month or so.  LOL!  Ok it may last longer than that.

DSC_3483 (1)

This is little missy’s adorable knowing, side-eye.  Her expressions are too funny.  I can’t wait to capture more of them… I started to type, “on film” but that doesn’t really apply any more does it?

This week has been a doozy.  Whole 30 which is no joke, and I’ll share more updates on that on Monday.  Our poor pup had intestinal surgery to remove a large cancerous mass and is now recovering at home.  I picked up my first Invisalign aligners so I’m basically wearing braces again (… while also limiting the foods I can eat… what was I thinking?!)  On top of our usual homeschooling family life routine.  Man I need a break this weekend.  Scott and I have a date night planned.  I’m also planning on taking my sweet Dani out for a mommy-daughter date sometime this weekend too.

How was your week and do you have fun plans for the weekend?

 

 

5 thoughts on “Snaps from the Week

  1. Hang in there! I know how hard weeks like this can be. I hope you enjoy a break this weekend. We have a wrestling tournament Saturday. Three of my boys wrestle so it’s an all day event! I am looking forward to celebrating the Sabbath! Blessings.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Maybe the fern won’t die. I’ve kept an orchid alive now for about a year and a half. It no longer blooms but it’s still alive and I celebrate that everyday.
    I found you via a comment on Simpleighorganized blog and just decided to stop by and check you out . Going to follow you now 🙂
    http://runwright.net

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha. I know about kinda sorta running. I used to be a more consistent runner and better about my fitness and then I got distracted by everything else. I’m trying to get back to that balanced place soon.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

