Daily Journal · Homeschool · suburbs

#1 Daily Journal

IMG_8647

[Starting today, I’m going to do my very best to share the best part of my day here on my blog, every day.  It’ll be a daily journal of sorts.  I can be very negative and am always working on being more grateful for all the good things I have in my life.  This seems like a good place to start.  Making it public and real and including a photo.  Without further ado…]

Here was my view today around 1:00pm.  Despite the 85+ degree heat, I got out for a quick run.  Not a lot of shade on this run today, and I walked part of it, but it was so nice to get out.  I ran about 2.3 miles in 27 minutes.  The sidewalks were sunny, warm, and empty because school began here in our community today.  Our own homeschool will begin in about a week, so I’m enjoying my midday escapes while I can.

I really liked this view when I was running and I really like it now.  Small creek on the left, young trees lining the sidewalk, and a view of the valley and hills in the distance, dotted with oaks.

 

Leave a Reply

