Daily Journal · Food · Homeschool · Stay at home mom

#13 Cake & Comedy

IMG_9355IMG_9356

Yesterday wasn’t a great day for me.  And I woke today with a migraine.  But I started the day slowly with the kids and we actually had a really nice school day.

This is how I’ve ended my day: I randomly made a cake with a mix I found in the pantry, slapped on some homemade buttercream (which promptly melted because the cake wasn’t completely cool) and then turned on some standup comedy (Sebastian Maniscalco in case you’re curious).  I needed sugar and laughter.  I got both.  I can’t say that this cake is helping me meet any of my health goals, but I kind of don’t care today.  Today was a pretty good day and I’m glad I ended it on this note.

Tomorrow is a new day!

Leave a Reply

