Daily Journal · Food · parenting

#23 Oui

img_9917-1

It is kind of amazing what a simple and delicious little nugget of pastry can do for your soul.  I woke up this morning extra sleepy after having been woken 3 times last night by various children.  I wasn’t feeling particularly excited about the day.  Fortunately I had defrosted some of these Trader Joe’s croissants overnight.  We popped these into the oven around 7:30 this morning and this landed on my plate around 8.

Buttery, sweet, crispy, chewy with an almond filling and toasted almonds on top?

Yes please.

And what do you know?  The day actually went way better than I had hoped for.

Thank you frozen French pastry for brightening my day.  My children thank you too.

Leave a Reply

