Daily Journal · family · kids

#29 Girls Weekend

img_0163img_0176img_0201

img_0223img_0256img_0273img_0277img_0280

Me and my girls had the opportunity for a girls-only weekend.  The boys were off doing Scout stuff yesterday and today.  So we had a fun couple of days.  It started yesterday afternoon with hair cuts including Rae’s first haircut!  Awwwwww.  Not to be biased, but I’m pretty sure these are the two cutest girls that were ever made.  After haircuts we hit our local outlet mall for some shopping.  We didn’t find much but I think they had fun.  We rounded out yesterday with dinner at BJ’s and Menchie’s for dessert.  I think they were treated-out.  They didn’t finish their yogurt!  As soon as their heads hit the pillows last night they were out.

This morning we were up bright and early and headed out at 8:15 to see some family.  I am fortunate that my grandmother (a youthful 83!) lives only about 2 hours away now.  Before she was in Washington state and we didn’t see her much.  She is near my uncle and his wife who are very dear to us and the kids.

So we packed some snacks and extra clothes (you never know) and headed east.  It was a beautiful day and we started by visiting with my grandma.  I did a couple chores for her around the house and then we enjoyed lunch at my aunt and uncle’s.  In the afternoon we all headed to their local downtown which is an incredibly lovely and quaint old mining town!  The store that we bought ice cream from is in a building from 1859!  I really have a thing for 19th century history so it was a real treat to wander around a bit.  On our way back to the car we passed a general store museum.  Yes, it’s an old general store that was turned into a museum!  I can’t wait to go check it out again sometime.

And on our way home, concluding our girl’s weekend, these two sleeping beauties.  They are the best.  Really and truly.

Leave a Reply

